The maintenance contract offers you many advantages. Compare the services with and without a maintenance contract:

With maintenance contract:

Safety

Other manufacturers sometimes remove old functions from the operating system. Examples in the past were the 32Bit support and Rosetta for PowerPC CPUs. This can affect old versions of our software. In the worst case it simply does not run anymore. With maintenance contract you get a new major version. This will then also run on the current operating systems*.

* Provided that our development environment supports the new operating system version.

Priority support

We manage support requests in our ticket system in two queues (with contract, without contract). Sometimes several requests come in at the same time. All requests are inserted into one of the two queues according to their timestamp. The first triage is done in the order of arrival. The queue of customers with maintenance subscription is processed preferentially.

New features

We regularly develop new features for our editions. Examples: Statistics, Stock journal, Central payer, XInvoice, ZugFERD Invoice, DATEV Export. These are published in new main versions. With maintenance contract new main versions are automatically available. You can use the functions of your edition directly.

Buy

Without maintenance contract

Safety

If your version no longer runs on a new operating system, you must purchase the new major version.

Standard Support

Your requests will be processed as soon as there are no open requests from contract customers.

New features

Major versions with new features must be purchased new.

Das Wartungsabo bietet Ihnen viele Vorteile. Vergleichen Sie die Leistungen mit und ohne Wartungsabo:

Mit Wartungsabo

Sicherheit

Andere Hersteller entfernen schon mal alte Funktionen aus dem Betriebssystem. Beispiele in der Vergangenheit sind die 32Bit Unterstützung und Rosetta für PowerPC CPUs. Das kann Auswirkungen auf alte Versionen unserer Software haben. Im schlimmsten Fall läuft sie einfach nicht mehr. Mit Wartungsabo bekommen Sie eine neue Hauptversion. Diese läuft dann auch auf den aktuellen Betriebssystemen*.

* Sofern unsere Entwicklungsumgebung die neue Betriebssystemversion unterstützt.

Priority

Wir verwalten Support-Anfragen in unserem Ticket-System in zwei Warteschlangen (mit Abo, ohne Abo). Manchmal kommen mehrere Anfragen gleichzeitig herein. Alle Anfragen werden nach Ihrem Zeitstempel in eine der zwei Warteschlangen eingefügt. Die erste Sichtung erfolgt in der Reihe des Eingangs. Die Warteschlange von Kunden mit Wartungsabo wird bevorzugt bearbeitet.

Neue Funktionen

Regelmäßig entwickeln wir neue Funktionen für unsere Editionen. Beispiele: Statistik, Lagerjournal, Zentralzahler, XRechnung, ZugFERD Rechnung, DATEV Export. Diese werden in neuen Hauptversionen veröffentlicht. Mit Wartungsabo stehen neue Hauptversionen automatisch zur Verfügung. Die Funktionen Ihrer Edition können Sie direkt nutzen.

Kaufen

Ohne Wartungsabo

Sicherheit

Wenn Ihre Version nicht mehr auf einem neuen Betriebssystem läuft, müssen Sie die neue Hauptversion kaufen.

Standard Support

Ihre Anfragen werden bearbeitet, sobald keine offenen Anfragen von Abo-Kunden vorliegen.

Neue Funktionen

Hauptversionen mit neuen Funktionen müssen neu gekauft werden.